REVEALED - The dates and times of this year's Droitwich Santa Sleigh - The Droitwich Standard

REVEALED - The dates and times of this year's Droitwich Santa Sleigh

Droitwich Editorial 22nd Oct, 2023   0

THE dates of the annual Santa Sleigh which tours Droitwich throughout in the run up to Christmas have been revealed.

The sleigh, which brings joy to thousands and raises funds for good causes, is being operated by the Droitwich Lions.

It has now been running for more than 50 years after it was started by the Round Table.

Anyone able to help with any of the dates should email Bill Phillips at [email protected]

Bill has also urged parents not to tell their children when Father Christmas is due in case runs have to be cancelled because of weather conditions, illness, or other unforseen circumstance.

He added: “Without the help of the volunteers last year we simply could not have done it and the same applies this year.




“So thanks in advance – just over 60 days to Christmas Day.”

The Droitwich Spa Santa Sleigh Schedule

Sunday, December 3 – Celvestune Way


Monday, December 4 -Westlands and Honeymans

Tuesday, December 5 – Stalls Farm Road / Old Coach Road

Wednesday, December 6 – Tagwell and Witton

Saturday, December 9 – Hanbury Road – Impney, Swan Drive, Waterside, Hadzor

Sunday, December 10 – Cockshute Hill / Tagwell Heights

Monday, December 11 – Chawson Estates

Tuesday, December 12 – Yew Tree Estates

Wednesday, December 13 – Dodderhill – Vines Lane, Woodfields, Hill End, Bays Meadow

Sunday, December 17 – Addyes Way

Monday, December 18 – Worcester Road

Tuesday, December 19 – Primsland Way East

Wednesday, December 20 –  Primsland Way West

Thursday, December 21 – Copcut Estate

December 22 and 23 – spare dates.

Static visits

Father Christmas will also be at:

Precinct – from 10.30am to 2.30pm Friday and Saturday, December 8 and 9

Waitrose- from 10.30am to 2.30pm Friday and Saturday, December 15 and 16

Click here for the full routes.

 

 

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Announcements

Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Droitwich Standard.

Advertising

Advertise with the Droitwich Standard to reach your audience