Online Editions

17th Jun, 2021

Worcestershire County Council elections - Who is standing where in the Droitwich and Ombersley divisions?

RESIDENTS across Droitwich and Ombersley will go to the polls tomorrow to vote for who they want representing them on Worcestershire County Council.

The polling stations will open from 7am to 10pm and Covid-safe measures will be in place.

People are urged to wear face coverings or masks in the polling stations, ensure social distancing is maintained and are urged to take along their own pens and pencils where possible.

Here is a list of candidates for each division –


Marc Leslie Bayliss – Conservative Party

Christopher Edmondson – Reform UK

Alex Stuart Knudson – Labour Party

Margaret Rowley – Liberal Democrats


Droitwich East

Bob Brookes – Conservative Party

Neil Franks – Green Party

Alan Humphries – Labour Party

Paul Wiseman – Liberal Democrats

Droitwich West

Anthony Kelly – Labour Party

Richard Morris – Conservative Party

Chas Murray – Liberal Democrats


Sue Howarth – Green Party

Val Humphries – Labour Party

Tony Miller – Conservative Party

Sebastian Parsons – Liberal Democrats


Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.


We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Public Notices

View and download all of the public notices in the Droitwich Standard.